Lakewood Theatre Company Annual Meeting 2022

Contributing members to Lakewood Theatre Company are invited to the corporation's annual meeting, 368 S. State Street, Lake Oswego, OR 97034:

            THURSDAY, JUNE 30, 2021, 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM


The annual member meeting of the Lakewood corporation will take place June 30, 2022 at 8:00 AM in the Community Meeting Room at Lakewood. We’ll update you on our programs, finances and elect new members to our board of directors. 

Below is information regarding matters to be discussed.

Note: our annual OTAS Awards will be at 6:30 on June 30. Join us in the Denton Gallery and main hallway for a reception before the awards ceremony begins at 7:00 PM on the Headlee Mainstage at Lakewood.


Matters to be considered at the annual meeting of the corporation:

    1. Update on Lakewood activities and finances during the 2021-22 fiscal year 
    2. Selection of Officers for the Board of the corporation 
    3. Selection of Directors for the Board of the corporation


1. Selection of Officers:

For officers in the 2022-23 year, the Nominating Committee recommends the board re-elect current Board member Joann Frankel as President of the Board for a one (1) year term for the year 2022-23. It is further recommended that the board elect current Board member, Jan Coulton, to be elected as Treasurer for a one (1) year term for the year 2022-23.

JOANN FRANKEL - PRESIDENT served as President of the Lakewood Center Associates, a support auxiliary of Lakewood, from 2011-13, and chaired the Lakewood development committee and brick fundraising campaign. She is also on Lakewood's finance committee and has been a co-chair of Lakewood in City Lights. Joann has worked with the State of Oregon Bureau of Labor & Industries and was a manager of civil rights field offices throughout the state of Oregon. In the private sector, she has been a manager of family rental properties and the proprietor of an Indonesian furniture and accessories retail/export company. In volunteer service, she has served as President of Surabaya Women's Association in Indonesia, President of the Jakarta American Women's Association, and board member of the Singapore American Women's Association. She is also an active member of PEO.

JAN COULTON - TREASURER spent her career in educational administration, focusing on public relations and government affairs. She also has experience managing campaigns, primarily for school and community college bond measure elections. She received a BA from Wheaton College in Massachusetts. She has lived in Lake Oswego for close to 30 years and was the Lakewood Center Associates President from 2016-17.

2. Selection of Directors:

Lakewood Nominating Committee Report:
Members: Cyndie Glazer, Joann Frankel, Ricky Korach, Joan Freed, Jeff Kantor, Andrew Edwards, Steve Knox, Bridget Smith. For directors, the Committee recommends the board elect the following as Lakewood Board members with terms to expire as designated.

Term Expires June 30, 2023
Associates President-Paula Kanarek
Nick Atwood
Jan Coulton
Jeanne Denton, Past President
Joan Freed
Dan Findley
Kelly Giampa
Alexander Hopkins
Bill Warner, Past President
Term Expires June 30, 2024
Cyndie Glazer, Past President
Joanne Kantor
Ricky Korach
Kathy LeVee
Don Plumb, Past President
Martha Schrader
Doug Zimmerman
Term Expires June 30, 2025
David Avison
Fred Breuer
Linda Brown
Joann Frankel, President-
Elaine Franklin
Jeff Kantor
Steve Jurney
Skip O’Neill

Lakewood Board members retiring as of July 1, 2022

Nancy Hawkins, Associates President
Ken Hick
Lisa Hilty

Respectfully submitted;
Nominating Committee to LTC Board of Directors 05/18/2022