Festival of the Arts - Encaustic Exhibit - Invited Artists

June 25, 26 & 27, 2010

10:00 AM - 9:00 PM Friday & Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Sunday

 

Featured Artists

State

Country

Website

Jeff Schaller PA USA http://jeffschaller.com/

Cari Hernandez

CA
USA
http://www.carihernandez.com

 

 "Permission" by Carrie Hernandez
   "Enjoy Flowers" by Jeff Schaller
 
       

Invited Artists

State

Country

Website

Natasia Chan OR USA http://www.natasiachan.com/
Molly Cliff-Hilts OR USA http://www.mollycliffhilts.com/
Kevin Frank CA USA http://kevinfrankpaintings.com/
Eileen Goldenberg CA USA http://www.eileenpgoldenberg.com
Jane Guthridge CO USA http://www.janeguthridge.com
Deborah Kapoor WA USA http://www.deborahkapoor.com/
Lisa Kaser OR USA http://lisakaser.com/sculpture/
Kimberly Kent OR USA http://kimberlykent.com
Brenda Mallory OR USA http://www.brendamallory.com
Alexandre Masino Quebec Canada http://www.alexandremasino.ca/
Laura Moriarty NY USA http://www.lauramoriarty.com/Installations.htm
Catherine Nash AZ USA http://catherinenash.com/
Jane Allen Nodine SC USA http://www.janenodine.com/
     
Joan Stuart Ross WA USA http://www.joanstuartross.com
Thea Schrack CA USA http://www.theaschrack.com/
Andrea Schwartz-Feit OR USA http://www.schwartzfeit.com/
Randall Steeves BC Canada http://randallsteeves.com/
Amy Stoner OR USA http://www.amystoner.com/Welcome.html
Elise Wagner OR USA http://www.elisewagner.com
Linda Womack OR USA http://www.lindawomack.com
Daniella Woolf CA USA http://www.daniellawoolf.com/
Gregory Wright MA USA http://www.artgw.com/
     
       
 

 

  Join us June 25, 26 & 27, 2010

 

Juried Artists in the Encaustic Exhibit:

 The artists listed below have had work accepted into the juried show for Luminous Layers: Exploring Contemporary Encaustic. The jury panel had a challenging job, choosing just 72 works from over 300 submissions, but we feel that the jurors did an outstanding job of reaching the goal of presenting the most comprehensive exhibit of encaustic paintings and sculpture assembled in the Pacific Northwest.

Andrea    Benson, Portland, OR
Bridget    Benton, Portland, OR
Elizabeth Burkholder, Tucson, AZ
Betsy Bustamonte, Portland, OR
Karen Clark, Portland, OR
Margaret Coe, Eugene, OR
Janet Eskridge, Lincoln, NE
Melinda Fellini, Portland, OR
Alicia Forestall-Boehm, Chicago, IL
Beth Fox Heisinger, Bainbridge Island, WA
Susan Freedman, Portland, OR
Karen Frey, Oakland, CA
Sarah Grew, Eugene    OR
Bridgette Guerzon Mills    , Chicago, IL
Jody Hewitt, Santa Clarita, CA
Ruth Hiller, Boulder, CO
Carolyn Holman, Astoria, OR
Kathleen Hooks    , Pasco, WA
Karl Kaiser, Portland, OR
Dave Laubenthal, Portland, OR
Karon Leigh, Green Valley, AZ
Mari Marks, Berkeley, CA
Shannon McBride, West Linn, OR
Liz McDonald, Portland, OR
Kathryn Menard, Portland, OR
Cynthia Mosser, Portland, OR
Francesca Pera, San Francisco, CA
Jamie Ribisi-Braley, Manchester, ME
Sigrid Rogers, Austin, TX
Corae Russell, Calgary, AB Canada
Allyson    Sanburn Malek, Pebble Beach, CA
Rebecca Shapiro, Portland, OR
Lorna Strotz, Piedmont, CA
Jim Talt, Newberg, OR
Susan Thompson, Louisville, CO
Debra Van Tuinen, Olympia, WA
Pamela Wallace, Monroe, VA
Dana Weir, Portland, OR
Judith Williams, Mill Valley, CA

About the Jurors

 

Luminous Layers Curator

 

Luminous Layers: About the Exhibit

  • Click here for a general overview of the exhibit

Other 2010 Festival Exhibits


  return to top