2012 OTAS Award Winners Announced


Lakewood Theatre Company announces the winners of its 2012 OTAS Awards on June 30, 2012




On Saturday, June 30, 2012, Lakewood Theatre Company/Lakewood Center for the Arts held its annual meeting and OTAS (Oregon Theatrical Awards Society) presentation at the Lakewood Center for the Arts to celebrate the closing of its 59th season of plays and its 41st annual OTAS Awards. Emcee for the evening was Bill Warner, a past President of Lakewood’s Board of Directors.

OTAS Award winners 2012 at Lakewood Theatre Company
Award Winners pictured above: bottom row left to right: Bottom row (left to right): Norman Wilson, Brooke Gatto; Top row (left to right): Jeff Woods, Mark Daniels, John Gerth, Don Stewart Burns, Christy Drogosch, Patricia J. Rohrbach, Joel Walker, Annie Kaiser, Allison Dawe, Jane Fellows and Ron Daum.

Artists recognized during the evening included: 

Best Actress - Musical
Sara Catherine Wheatley as Annie in Annie Get Your Gun

Best Actor - Musical
Logan Benedict as Frank Butler in Annie Get Your Gun

Best Supporting Actress - Musical
Annie Kaiser as Martha Watson in Irving Berlin's White Christmas

Best Supporting Actor - Musical
Norman Wilson as Charlie Davenport in Annie Get Your Gun

Best Actress - Play
Jane Fellows as Ethel Thayer in On Golden Pond

Best Actor - Play
Tobias Andersen as Norman Thayer in On Golden Pond
Best Supporting Actress - Play
Christy Drogosch as Gretchen in Boeing-Boeing

Musical Direction
Alan D. Lytle for Annie Get Your Gun

Costume Design
Patricia J. Rohrbach for Boeing-Boeing and Allison Dawe for Irving Berlin's White Christmas

Best Set Design
John Gerth for On Golden Pond

Special Awards
Don Stewart Burns, acting in City of Angels
Mark Daniels, video design, City of Angels

Rising Star Award
Brooke Gatto as Susan Waverly in Irving Berlin’s White Christmas

Best Light Design
Jeff Woods for On Golden Pond

Best Choreographer
 Joel Walker for Annie Get Your Gun

Best Director Musical
Ron Daum for Annie Get Your Gun

Best Director Play
Kirk Mouser for On Golden Pond
Best Musical
Annie Get Your Gun

Best Play
On Golden Pond


Fred Baldwin and Sandy Hageman, 2012 Annual Meeting - Lakewood Theatre CompanyIn the business/annual meeting earlier on June 29th, President Fred Baldwin recognized and thanked retiring board members Sandy Hageman and Rolf Sohlberg for their many years of service to Lakewood.

In official business, the non-profit organization re-elected Fred Baldwin as President and Don Irving as Treasurer for one-year terms. Members elected to serve three-year terms on the board were: John Bradshaw, Dan Heine, Don Irving, Rocky Johnson and Lois Mitchell. For a one-year term, Joann Frankel was elected.